Year R

Our Reception Year children always have busy, activity filled days.  If you have signed up for Target Tracker you will have seen what your child's day in school looks like -  see what else Year R do and how you can support your child's learning and development:

NHS - How Best to Wash Your Hands        While We Can't Hug storybook

Purple Mash

Daily Phonics Lessons

Summer 2 Under the Sea Bingo Activity sheet

Watch Jessie and Friends (on-line safety at home), complete the activities and learn the songs with your grown-up - Part 1  ;  Part 2  ;   Part 3 ; Part 4Part 5 ; Part 6  ;       Part 7

ICT Games    CBeebies home activities

Click each link to see your weekly home Literacy activities -  Week beginning            Handwriting Letter Formation          Monday 29 June ,     Monday 22 June ,     Monday 15 June ,       Monday 8 June ,          Monday 1 June (Christmas Crabs video) ,              Monday 18 May ,            Monday 11 May (Dragons Den Game) ,          Monday 4 May      Sentence Substitution ;    Monday 27 April        Monday 20 April         Monday 30 March

Monday 23 March,         Tuesday 24 March,      Wednesday 25 March,      Thursday 26 March,                      Friday 27 March   -   Nursery Rhyme

Click each link to see your weekly home Maths activities Week  beginning                    Monday 29 June ,     Monday 22 June  ,     Monday 15 June ,     Monday 8 June ,       Monday 1 June  (Maths Game) ,       Monday 18 May (Number Pairs Song),        Monday 11 May (3D Shapes),    Monday 4 May  (Toy Shop Money Game)  ;         Monday 27 April  (Dancing Doubles song) ;   Monday 20 April (shape Patterns game)  ;  Monday 30 March  (Whack a Mole Game)  

Monday 23 March,       Tuesday 24 March,       Wednesday 25 March,       Thursday 26 March,                  Friday 27 March  - Shape Song

Twinkl free login   and    Yr R reources pack

Practice your Number Bonds: Make number bond sentences to 7to 8to 9; to 10;  Number Bonds 1-10 song video 

Draw pictures to show if these are Real Words or Alien Words 

Summer 1 Three Billy Goats Gruff Bingo Activity sheet

Summer 1 Farmyard Bingo Activity sheet

Spring 2 Bingo Activity sheet

Spring 2 Topic Newsletter - What Happened to Goldilocks? 

Spring1 Topic Newsletter -Pirates

Autumn 2 Topic Newsletter - Who Are Our Local Superheroes?

Autumn 1 Topic Newsletter - Nursery Rhymes

Phonics Sounds -  (also see Links for Parents)

Support your child's Speech and Language https://speechandlanguage.info/parents

Our Top Tips for Reading at Home with Your Child

Year R Learning Power Words

Year R - What to Expect and When  

Parents' Guide to Read, Write Inc

Reading Book Colour Bands

Hungry Little Minds

The Book Trust - check them out! - https://www.booktrust.org.uk/books-and-reading/have-some-fun/storybooks-and-games/make-your-mark/

There are more ideas for websites with games, songs, stories and activities under Key Information Links for Parent and on the Federation Home page under Useful Links